top of page
  • Writer's pictureChris Williams

How to Speak Your Partner’s Love Language on Valentine’s Day

With Valentine’s Day this Friday, what is the best way to show your partner that you love them? The answer depends on your partner’s love language; i.e., the way your partner wants to receive love.

The 5 Love Languages explains that we have preferences in the way we desire love. The author, Gary Chapman, describes five different ways people receive love. They are:

  1. Words of Affirmation

  2. Quality Time

  3. Receiving Gifts

  4. Acts of Service

  5. Physical Touch

If you and/or your partner don’t know each other’s preferred love language, I would take a few minutes and you go to and take the quiz. Once you know the results, hopefully it will help you come up with some ideas not only for Valentine’s Day but how to speak your partner's love language the other 364 days a year.

6 views0 comments


bottom of page